Increase Font Size Decrease Font Size

Physics Section 


     The three main pillars of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) are: safety and security; science and technology; and safeguards and verification. As part of science and technology pillar, the physics programme falls within the major programme on nuclear power, fuel cycle and nuclear science. Through this programme, the Physics Section supports Member States regarding utilization of particle accelerators and research reactors, applications of instrumentation, and controlled nuclear fusion research. The Physics Section assists Technical Cooperation projects in these areas.

     For further information about any of the Physics Section's activities please contact:

NAPC/Physics Section,
IAEA P.O. Box 100
A-1400 Vienna
Telephone: +43 1 2600 21755
Fax: +43 1 26007